Press "Enter" to skip to content

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Asian Wellbeing and the College Process Part 2

November 8, 2020 @ 6:00 pm 7:30 pm UTC-6

Part 2: UNDERSTANDING EMOTIONAL WELL BEING OF ASIAN YOUTH IN COLLEGE
Sunday, November 8, 2020 at 4:00-5:30pm PST/7:00-8:30pm EST

The emotional well-being of Asian American college students is often overlooked and misunderstood. Pressure, anxiety, and various stressors emphasize the need for support not only from the university but also from Asian American families to ensure their students’ health and success. Join this webinar and Q&A session to better understand the importance of Asian students’ emotional wellbeing in college, the specific problems they face, and ways to avoid emotional distress when making the transition between high school and college.

Part 2: 了解亚裔大学生的心理健康
主讲:Bonnie Liao, PhD, LSW
曾实习于Princeton University 咨询与心理服务中心
讨论:四位大学生

Free

Project Lotus

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.